Adobe Attempts to Clarify What Happens to Lightroom if CC Membership Lapses

Adobe Logo
From the Lightroom Journal:
 
What happens to Lightroom after my membership ends?
 
Since the launch of the Creative Cloud, Adobe has engaged in an ongoing dialog with the photographic community. We’ve tackled mobile workflows, provided ongoing enhancements and lastly, provided a membership plan tailor made for all levels of photographers. With the latest update to Lightroom 5.5 I believe we’ve also addressed a lingering concern in the community: What happens to my photographs after my membership ends?
 
With Lightroom 5.5, at the end of a membership, the desktop application will continue to launch and provide access to the photographs managed within Lightroom as well as the Slideshow, Web, Book or Print creations that we know many photographers painstakingly create. The Develop and Map modules have been disabled in order to signal the end of the membership and the need to renew in order to receive Adobe’s continuous innovation in those areas. Access to Lightroom mobile workflows will also cease to function. We hope this meets the expectations of our customers and we look forward to an ongoing dialog.
 
TDP Note: For what it's worth, I'm a big fan of Adobe's Photoshop Photography Program. In my opinion, a continuously updated Photoshop CC and Lightroom 5 for only $9.99 per month is a great deal – and one I'll be more than happy to invest in for the foreseeable future. [Sean]
Posted: 7/11/2014 7:19:19 AM CT   Posted By: Sean
Category: Adobe News
comments powered by Disqus
Help  |  © 2003-2014 The Digital Picture, LLC  |  Bryan CarnathanPowered By Christ!